Five principles that awaken one’s love for Krsna

Print Friendly

Source: CC Madhya 22.128

5 PrinciplesThe five potent ways that awaken one’s dormant love for Krsna, as given by Caitanya mahaprabhu are:

  1. Association of devotees
  2. Chanting the holy name of the Lord
  3. Hearing Śrīmad-Bhāgavatam
  4. Residing at Mathurā
  5. Worshiping the Deity with faith and veneration.

‘The power of these five principles is very wonderful and difficult to understand. Even without faith in them, a person who is offenseless can awaken his dormant love of Kṛṣṇa simply by being a little connected with them.’ (CC Madhya 22.133)